Projects - Clinic for Trauma Surgery, Orthopaedics and Plastic Surgery

TPL_CUOP-UMG_JUMP_TO_NAV_ART jump to main navigation skip to content

Clinic for Trauma Surgery, Orthopaedics and
Plastic Surgery

INOPRO

 

Grant agreement no.: 16SV7655K

Grant Scheme: Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung, BMBF

Project full title: Intelligent orthotics and prosthetics for an improved human-technology interaction

Project acronym: INOPRO

Duration of the project: 60 months

Start date of the project: 01.10.2016

Project partners: Universitätsmedizin Göttingen, Otto Bock HealthCare GmbH, Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg, Karlsruher Institut für Technologie, Fachhochschule Lübeck, CorTec GmbH, Makea Industries GmbH, Eckerle Industrie-Elektronik GmbH, Plettenberg Elektromotoren GmbH & Co. KG, Sanitätshaus Bielefeld GmbH

 

INOPRO

 

Persons with amputations or other motor impairments require prostheses or orthoses to replace their lost motor functions. Despite considerable advances in this medical field, often even the current best orthopaedic technology aids are an insufficient replacement. The elderly and the physically weak must still be able to rely on their aids.

 

Goals and Approach

For prostheses and orthoses to be particularly effective, they must be small, light, low-noise, energy-saving, and efficient nonetheless. They must adapt well to the body, allow for intuitive use and compensate the motor deficit optimally. Only if these requirements are met, will they achieve a high degree of user acceptance. The support offered by the aid must adapt synergistically to the person’s musculoskeletal system and motor functions. The combination of all of these features is a considerable technical challenge, which shall be addressed within the innovation cluster through an interdisciplinary approach. To do so, leading researchers and developers in the fields of orthopaedic technology, biomechanics, robotics, mechatronics, and invasive human-machine interfaces are all brought together.

 

INNOVATIONs and Perspectives

The project INOPRO combines innovation potentials in Germany and puts them into practise. The resulting intelligent prostheses and orthoses for the upper and lower extremities will significantly improve the quality of life of many people.

 

More information (german)

Zuwendungsbescheide der Verbundpartner INOPRO (PDF)

Projects - Klinik für Unfallchirurgie, Orthopädie und Plastische Chirurgie

TPL_CUOP-UMG_JUMP_TO_NAV_ART zur Hauptnavigation springen zum Inhalt wechseln

Klinik für Unfallchirurgie, Orthopädie und
Plastische Chirurgie

INOPRO

 

Grant agreement no.: 16SV7655K

Grant Scheme: Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung, BMBF

Project full title: Intelligente Orthetik und Prothetik für eine verbesserte Mensch-Technik-Interaktion

Project acronym: INOPRO

Duration of the project: 60 months

Start date of the project: 01.10.2016

Project partners: Universitätsmedizin Göttingen, Otto Bock HealthCare GmbH, Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg, Karlsruher Institut für Technologie, Fachhochschule Lübeck, CorTec GmbH, Makea Industries GmbH, Eckerle Industrie-Elektronik GmbH, Plettenberg Elektromotoren GmbH & Co. KG, Sanitätshaus Bielefeld GmbH

 

INOPRO

 

Menschen mit Amputationen oder anderen motorischen Einschränkungen benötigen Prothesen oder Orthesen, die die verloren gegangenen Funktionen ersetzen. Trotz beachtlicher Fortschritte auf diesem Gebiet sind auch die aktuell besten orthopädietechnischen Hilfsmittel oft nur unzureichender Ersatz. Gerade Ältere und körperlich Schwächere müssen sich aber auf ihr Hilfsmittel verlassen können.

 

ZIELE UND VORGEHEN

Damit Prothesen und Orthesen besonders wirksam sind, müssen sie klein, leicht, geräuscharm, energiesparsam und dennoch leistungsfähig sein. Sie müssen sich gut an den Körper anpassen, sich intuitiv verwenden lassen und das motorische Defizit optimal kompensieren. Nur so erreichen sie eine hohe Nutzerakzeptanz. Die Unterstützung  muss sich synergetisch dem Bewegungsapparat des Menschen und seinen Fähigkeiten anpassen. Die Kombination all dieser Merkmale ist eine große technische Herausforderung und im Rahmen des Innovationsclusters soll diese durch einen interdisziplinären Ansatz adressiert werden. Dafür werden führende Forscher und Entwickler aus der Orthopädietechnik, Biomechanik, Robotik, Mechatronik und invasiven Mensch-Maschinen-Schnittstellen zusammengebracht.

 

INNOVATIONEN UND PERSPEKTIVEN

Das Projekt INOPRO bündelt Innovationspotenziale in Deutschland und setzt sie in die Praxis um. Die daraus resultierenden intelligenten Prothesen und Orthesen für die oberen und unteren Extremitäten werden die Lebensqualität vieler Menschen deutlich erhöhen.

 

WEITERE INFORMATIONEN

Zuwendungsbescheide der Verbundpartner INOPRO (PDF)